Today I got a wall painted in my studio, took Kane to take his permit test (he passed!) and as I am about to run out the door to spend some time with my friend, Tanya, I quick did this sketch. I almost (once again) didn’t do it, but a sketch takes no time at all…and I don’t need to like it to put it up here. It is important for me to keep telling myself that so I don’t get all caught up in that whole dynamic of feeling like if the drawing is not “good enough” then I shouldn’t put them up here. Silly. Though it is that exact thought that has kept me from doing a lot of things in my life that I would have otherwise enjoyed doing. Needless pressure. Everything does not need to be planned out perfectly before proceeding … Just do it!

Oh, a little FYI, I am not nearly as grumpy a person as I appear in my self portraits. Apparently that is how I look when I concentrate. Have a great weekend, y’all.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

