I work on my circles a little every day. It is nice to not have a professors deadline hanging over my head. I just go into my studio change a little here and there and walk out. It’s great. Though I think I can handle a sketch as well as working on this painting each day. Don’t want to get too lazy and lose my momentum.

I’ve been thinking about my art and if I have a style or not, if I am going to settle into a form that is consistent in some way.  Right now my stuff seems so random and inconsistent. Just another great reason to put my art here in a way that is chronological, so I can easily see the transformation over time. I like to fast forward a year and imagine what will be up here. Bigger and stronger for sure, and also with a more established style. Can’t wait to see if I am right.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

