I have decided to continue using watercolors. This is the preliminary drawing for my next piece. Seems like I keep being drawn to doing portraits and plants.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Here I am at day 78 of this experiment. So much has happened since I started. I am figuring out what I enjoy drawing and what mediums I prefer. I have become more in tune with my feelings and am using them to figure out what works and what doesn’t.  Seems so simple to me, the whole doing what feels right thing, but I find that I have to constantly remind myself of this simple truth.  I just can’t believe I have actually become committed to something. A project that I didn’t dump 10 days in. Quite a leap for me. And though I may not have any idea where this is leading or what the big picture is, I am certainly making progress with the little stuff. One little flower petal at a time.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

