Stretcher strips. Or as the label says, stretcher boards…where did “stretcher strips” come from?  So many things that I learned a lifetime ago are coming in handy now a days. I have an art workshop on Saturday that I am attending and very excited about. For the workshop I need 2 canvases at least 30″ x 30″ in size. So, I went to the art supply store and bought a prestretched and gessoed canvas and then decided to stretch and gesso the other one, you know, just for fun. HA. Pay the extra money.

Although there was an added benefit to stretching my own canvas and that is the little extra pieces of canvas that were left over. I gessoed them and hung them to dry in my studio. I think they will make sweet little paintings.

Finally I got to my rice paper. I  learned how to tear the paper to make the feathered edges and tried out some pastels.  Relearning lots today.

