I am messing around with paint again today. I think you should all get used to seeing this, because I am loving it and working with paint has so much more potential than many other mediums. There is no matting needed, no specialized framing, no sealing or worry about ripping or breaking or smudging. And if I don’t like the finished product I can still gesso over the piece and use the canvas again, much less waste.

The piece I am currently working on is the start of an idea I have for a birthday gift for a friend of mine. I haven’t gotten too far along and since I am entering into unfamiliar territory with the dripping and swirling it may or may not be like I envision….most likely, NOT. Though, as we all know, the process is the fun part and the end result is just a small piece of the process. On with the fun!

