While painting in Clair’s studio this week, this painting started feeling very celestial. I added some details and then…the black! I am still going to work on this more, but like the direction it is headed.

This painting is another story. From this…

To this…

Now this…

I think I liked it better last week, but it is all an evolution. Who knows where it’ll end up.

I just can’t get over how painting has taught me more about letting go than anything else I have experienced in my life. I get all attached and then before I know it, I have painted over the part of the painting I loved so much. That’s life. And it IS. Over and over it is reinforced to me through painting…that it is OK to move on and be excited for what is to come next without being mournful of what I may have lost. I love it!

