I have been painting away the last few days. The above painting is finished! Next step is to learn how to frame!

______________________________________________________

I’ve gotten used to painting on two canvases at once, that way I can paint on one while the other dries and not run the risk of getting out of the zone. So while I finished the above I started on this one.

Anyone else see jellyfish? Had I EVER painted a jellyfish??? Had I EVER even thought of drawing a jellyfish??? Nope.  If this painting wanted to be jellyfish, then so be it.

I just kept layering and adding and envisioning, and so the jellyfish were born.

I’ll keep at it until my jellyfish seem happy. Not too much more to go!

______________________________________________________

Of course, once I finished one painting, I had to start another and keep the cycle going.

My son says he liked it better before I added the black..I think I did too. Funny that I don’t really mind that I liked it better before. Honestly, it is more fuel for the fire to start another. But first, how about I finish this one?

