I’ve been getting lots of work done on my paintings the past few days and here is an example of my progress on one. The bubble painting in my show has gotten a bit of attention (though not purchased yet) and I enjoyed making it so much I thought I’d work on another, only this one is much larger in scale and for sure will give me many days of joy as I work on completing it.

Here are some of the many stages that this painting has been through so far…

(Oh, and check out my new easel!!! I love it! The canvas ledge drops all the way to the floor and has a wood extender for support in the back to handle the largest of canvases. yay.)

Once I start adding the bubbles, it really changes everything about the painting. A really fun process to watch unfold.

That’s it for now, back to painting!

