Clair and I have installed our second show! It is available for your viewing pleasure for the month of March at Media Pizza and Grill, 111 West State Street Media, PA.

For those of you who made it to the reception in Swarthmore last month, you will see a lot of the same pieces though many are now priced to sell!   Time for mommy to buy herself a new pair of…actually just some more paint and canvases. You can check them out on my blog as well under the “Art for Sale” link.

 

Meanwhile, back at the temporary (because-it-is-to-cold-in-my-regular-studio) studio. I worked on finishing up my nit picky poppy painting and visualized how to complete my large poppy painting. By the end of the day, I did finish the small poppy painting (below), but that visualizing sure can be time consuming. Tomorrow I will start a new painting on a nice clean white canvas. I can’t wait!

 

Homework for tonight: Say, “Nit picky poppy painting” ten times fast.

