I decided to change the header on my bloggity thingy here. The image of the pastels…

…had to go. Out with the old, in the with the new. Onward and upward.

So, let’s see, what have I accomplished since last we were together?  Well, I have changed the color of the sky and grass way too many times on my larger painting.

 

I got out of the groove and haven’t been able to get back into it so I just keep changing things around but never seem to get anywhere. I think what is needed is for me to give myself more time to be in my studio and to not keep up this routine of painting in between errands. Treat my painting more like a job….I’ve said this before, haven’t I?

And here is another little painting (8″ X 10″) that was just born this morning. Maybe I’ll get a chance to work on it some more today before I kick into after school mommy mode.

