I just realized that I haven’t posted or made any art the last few days. I caught a little spring fever. But it is a good thing. This time of year I can’t help but get out in the fresh air and dig in some dirt. This year I did the regular garden bed prepping…

for these sweet babies…

But I also set up a little nook on my stone patio area that looks over my garden…

And then decided that I should rearrange my stone patio to include a path from my garden to my sweet little nook. (Yes, I am one of those people.)

Also now that the weather has shifted, I can paint out in my “real” studio space. It’s all cleaned up with a cozy nook of it’s own and ready for me to get back to my painting….

Right after I enjoy the weekend with friends at the beach! Come Monday I will be properly recharged and ready to get back at it!

