So, I HAVE been a busy bee lately. First let me show you my progress for today. I am still hopeful that I can get at least one of these finished, as it is Friday.

Here is the large painting of the field of poppies. I do love my poppies. I’ve been messing with the color of the sky and field and feel like I am getting very close to what I envision.

And here is the painting of the Chinese Maple tree that I started whenever that was ago…

SO. To keep you up to date on what’s been going on. I have 3 shows this weekend. (You can also go to the Art Shows link for details.)

Show number one: Media Upper-Providence Library for Second Saturday in Media. It is a fun time guys. If you are local and have not attended a Media Second Saturday you really should check one out. Strolling the streets, listening to FREE live music, it’s really fun. Especially as the days get longer and the nights get warmer.

This show was a last minute addition as another artist had to pull out a week or so ago.  It is a sweet little library, you can just duck in and duck out as you wander about the town. And for those of you who have kids (or not) there is a brand new old fashioned style ice cream parlor that just opened across the street from the library.

Show number 2: There is a Media Arts Council group show called This Space for Rent, as well Saturday night from 6-9. It’s a cool idea where an area business location that is for rent and vacant is used as a space to show the art, a temporary gallery space. This show will be up until next weekend, so you only have a week to go check it out. 300 W. State Street, Media, PA. So you can come see my art in two locations in the same town between 6 and 9 along with lots of other fun stuff.

And finally, show number 3: This will be held at the Community Art Center in Wallingford (again check out the Art Shows link for more info).  There is an opening reception on Sunday from 2-4 and my first showing at the CAC. I am really excited to see all of the others artists work…judging from what I saw when I dropped of my piece, it should be an amazing show!! If you can’t come to the opening reception try to stop by anytime until July 1st when the show will come down. The CAC has a wonderful gallery space and offer a ton of classes that might inspire you to tap into your creative juices as well! Looking forward to seeing some of you out and about this weekend!

