I’ve been working away on getting everything ready for show time. Clair and I just got back from plastering our flyers all over the place, so hopefully this time people won’t say, “Oh, I didn’t even know you were having an opening”. For those of you out of towners, here is a peek at what is in every other store window around these parts.

We are really looking forward to our opening and I can not stress enough how important it has been for me to have a partner in all of this. Thank you, Clair!!!! Even hanging flyers can be fun when you have a buddy!

On the flip side, this is what I have been getting done on my own. I have most of my art that I plan to show laid out all over the place. In my studio…

In the dining room…

Remember these from before Flora?

I am even putting the early pieces from my blog (mostly pastels) in plastic sleeves so I can show and sell them as well. I think only during the 2 hour window during our opening. Still figuring this all out as I go along. Life.

After seeing pieces all laid out, I decided to work on this one…guess it isn’t finished after all. On the easel and ready to be tackled ASAP.

And then in between it all I am taking breaks to enjoy the beauty around me. My garden ROCKS this year.

And finally, Here is the latest completed piece. You can see it framed in an above photo.

Enough of the chit chat, time to get some more painting in before the cold beer I hear calling me gets any louder. Better yet, How about I kill 2 birds. Yummmmm. (Not the birds, the beer).

