Hello, Strangers! Sorry I was away for so long, but I had a kid to take to camp and a NYC party to attend. But most importantly, Clair and I have our show installed and ready for this Friday’s opening night!

I’ll give you the run down, but believe me, you’ll want to be here Friday night. There is going to be an AMAZING band playing jazz standards and more with a few last minute additions, including keyboards and a horn section…well not a “section”, but a trumpet! Yay! So seriously, ART, CHEESE, WINE, LIVE MUSIC, FREE. All my favorite things in one place!

It took Clair and I four hours to install, but I think Borough Hall has never looked better…I might be slightly biased, but whatever.

Here we are just figuring out what pieces to put where. Definitely the most time consuming part.

This would be the moment before I ran up the stairs to clutch onto Clair’s leg as she teetered on the brink of disaster. (See how dangerous being as artist can be?)

We crammed pieces wherever we could find room. An interested buyer checked out this pastel iris before I even got it hung.

And this is my wall all set up.

I am REALLY looking forward to this opening. The weather is going to be amazing and it is sure to be a wonderful First Friday event in Swarthmore. See YOU Friday!

______________________________________________________________________________

Swarthmore Friends of the Arts Presents

Paintings by Clair Oaks and Martha Perkins

July 1st-July 31st

Swarthmore Borough Hall

121 Park Avenue

Artists Opening Reception will be held

Friday, July 1st from 5-7pm.

Come and enjoy some light refreshments, boogie to live music and mingle with friends.

Another fun time to be had, so spread the word and  let’s get the whole town out!

