Another day and more progress to report, Sir! Not sure where that came from, but I am just going to go with it. Since last we spoke, I have completed “Spring Thunderstorms”.

My son came out and looked at this one while I was painting and said he liked it (gotta love that all by itself!) and he thought it was cool how the rain and sky are so gloomy and dark, but the clouds are so happy. Nice.

I also made some progress on my “Summer Blooms”. I have a plan in my mind on how to resolve the background, and can’t wait to get back at it.

And then I had the canvas that I wanted to be my “Fall…” painting. Started off sort of wacky, though often my paintings do. What do you think? bleeding skull?

But now I am digging it and it is feeling quite fall like.

Right now, my priority is to finish these up by Wednesday (!) and get them ready for hanging for our new and improved extended art show!

Now, before the real thunderstorms hit, we are headed to the pool for a little “Ahhh”.

