So much to catch up on today. First let me show you the pieces that I am currently working on.

This is the ever evolving painting again. I think it is about complete. But getting more and more fun every time I add to it, so we’ll see. Is there such a thing as too much fun?

And here is a painting that I am working on similar to “Sunset” that sold at my last opening. It was just so fun (and there I go with the fun again) to make the first time, I thought I’d give it another go only on a bigger scale. Here the canvas is 2′ X 4′ vs. the original at 18″ x 24″.

I’ve been exploring my garden for inspiration the last few days and I wanted to share with you the cutest little praying mantis I have ever seen. Literally.

Here is a shot of the side of my chair. That dot is the praying mantis.

And this is a close up. A better camera would have come in handy today.

There is just so much beauty right in my own backyard to tap into this time of year.

And finally here is a photo of my latest painting hanging at Borough Hall. Thank you to everyone for all your positive feedback and support of our show which will now be up through August. We are enjoying ourselves and pretty proud of our accomplishments, but the validation from friends and neighbors goes a loooong way in keeping us motivated to keep at it!  So, thanks!

