Today I did not get any more work done on my self portrait. I am waiting until I feel ready to jump back in where I left off.  When I stopped painting yesterday my plan was to do a lot more on it, but it has grown on me and I may just make a few small changes. Meanwhile, I am appreciating how much I like it as is.

A few days ago I told you I’d show you the pieces I had started, but then the portrait took over, so as promised, here are the other 2 paintings that are in the works.

This one is what has taken up much of my morning…

And this one is in an earlier stage of development.

Though I’d love to keep painting today, I’m going to take advantage of this beautiful summer weather and hang out pool side with my little one. Looking forward to tomorrow but still enjoying today!

