I have been plugging away on my tie creations and so here is the latest as I figure out how to add those finishing touches. For the purses I have decided to add a magnetic snap.

I think they look and function a bit better with the snap. They are a pretty inexpensive addition and not too difficult to attach.

I have also added clips to the back of the bows instead of the hair bands.

I just think it makes them more versatile and if they are used in the hair easier to install. Install? Not the right word,  and maybe I am not a bow in the hair kind of person, but I do like making them and I know others will enjoy wearing them.

And the last item that I have been fine tuning is a bookmark.

I used the skinny end of the tie, like the key chains I talked about on my last post. I messed around with figuring out how to punch a hole in the tie for a grommet and  finally figured out how to make the seam on the back nice and tidy with a little double sided fusible webbing. As soon as I decided on the size of gromit and the length and thickness of the leather cording, I was good to go.

It really takes a long time to figure all this stuff out, but for me, it is one of the best parts of the creative process. Now to start cranking and stop fine tuning.

