Yesterday Clair and I got together to paint again for the first time in a few months. It was really wonderful as usual and I am super happy to get back into the painting routine. I worked on a couple that had been collecting dust. This is the one that I am the most pleased with.

I am hoping to finish it before I hang some pieces in a restaurant called Picasso next month. I think it will suit the space well.

My latest craft you ask? Well I decided to make magnets for the upcoming craft show. Who doesn’t love a good magnet for their fridge?

I tried a bunch of different methods and landed on this one as my favorite. I just got some buttons that you can cover, snipped off the back of the button with some tin snips, used my tie material to cover the button and glued a magnet to the back. Voila!

The next few weeks are going to be all about finishing what I have started…and I have a lot of things started. Back to it.

