It’s official I have been accepted into the Waldorf Holiday Fair. Now it’s REALLY time to get to work. I spent all day yesterday finishing up many of my bags and will do more of the same today. As my girlfriend Tanya said,  “A little pressure is good for inspiration!”

The tote bags are starting to add up quite nicely.

I seem to have plenty of the tie keychains, which I LOVE and equally love making. Which means I will probably make more. Can’t. help. it.

One of the many other things I have been working on is my coasters.

They are made of tie material one one side and fused together with material from an old tweed coat on the reverse. Super sweet, super functional and even tied together with leather strips repurposed from an old leather coat. I can’t get enough of making beautiful products out of things that could have otherwise been discarded!

Check out the  Waldorf Holiday Fair website which has a list of all the amazing artists and craftspeople participating. If you are local, you should defintely check it out.

“Join us Friday, November 18 from 6 pm – 10:00 pm for candlelit dinner and live music while you leave the kids home and shop for their holiday gifts and more. Come with the family Saturday, November 19 from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. to shop and enjoy home-made hot and cold gourmet foods; puppet plays, storytelling, children-only holiday shopping room, children’s craft room and free choral performances.”

I’ll have to put my painting on hold until this event is over, but if you need a fix, I will be showing a few of my pieces at Picasso in Media, PA starting this Saturday, November the 12th. I’ll post more on this during the week.

For now, back to sewing and looking for that pressured inspiration!

