I was reminded by a friend recently to just keep painting. I was questioning my approach (or lack of) at making painting more of a business than a hobby for myself. Selling myself or my art is not a strong point for me. Actually even thinking about it takes some of the joy out of the process. BUT, as my wise friend, Geoff says, the important thing is to just keep painting. So true. If I start psychoanalyzing it all I might as well have a fork stuck in me.

SO, here is an interesting slide show of a painting I have been working on and though it is not complete, it is interesting to see how things change over time (ups and downs) and that it doesn’t even matter when all is said and done. Just enjoy the ride. And that is exactly what I intend to do. Though a few reminders along the way doesn’t hurt. Thanks, Geoff.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

