I am excited to prepare for next weeks art opening. It is giving me the added motivation in the form of pressure to get some of these 20+ paintings I have started FINISHED! For some reason instead of finishing the ones currently in the works, I keep starting more. And to top it off, I pulled this one out and started working on it again.

This was the stage way back when the weather was warm and sunny and real live flowers were blooming. And it’s a big one, 3 by 4 feet. Whoop!

As I kept widdling away at the colors, I wondered if I might end up with a lumpy white canvas. Which could have been cool as well. I would have called it “Field of Flowers in Winter”. (Bwah ha.)

But yesterday I stopped with the covering up and started to add again.

Fun stuff. You now what else is fun? FINISHING!

