Sometimes I have to step away from a painting for quite some time before I am inspired to work on it more. Especially when it is one that I have put ALOT of time and paint into. Well, today I went ahead and tackled this monster.

I am coming to think of it as my study piece. I keep trying different ideas/techniques/paint combinations on it. I figure eventually it will be so heavy with paint that it will collapse in on itself. Either that or it will have lived so many lives that, when complete, they will all shine through and it will be my most amazingly, wonderful masterpiece EVER. Yeah, let’s go with that.

Here is where I left off today…

Lots of loosening up (and covering up) and knowing that it is all for the fun of it! I have come to realize that even when I feel like I am taking two steps forward one step back, I am still moving, it doesn’t matter which way I go, as long as I am going. One might even call it dancing. It’s all in how you look at it.

