I have torn myself away from my garden to do a quick post and update you on the latest. First of all, I have a few flower paintings that are gradually making it to the surface.

I’ve noticed that I have started to paint from the background to the foreground. Not a technique I was taught. Actually I haven’t been taught much. Or if I have, I’ve forgotten. In this case, maybe my forgetfulness is a good thing. I enjoy that I am still winging it.

And here is a table from a  set of 3 that nest together that I am painting and finding quite satisfying. I started off just adding the paint left over on my palette to the table top and over time, this is where it has ended up.

I was thinking I would add more detail, but after putting it in front of my fireplace…she is looking pretty complete.

