Thank you everyone who came out to support Clair and I at our second annual Art Opening at Hobbs Coffee! It is always fun to get people out and about in our sweet and sleepy little town. Here is the rundown for those who were not able to attend.

We had a lovely musician performing for the event, Elijah Tucker, AKA Clair’s son.

Although I was smiling in this photo, I was coming down from an out of control migraine from earlier in the day so things were looking and feeling more like this…

But over the next hour things started to come back into focus…

The positive vibe in the room shifted my migraine into the background and the evening continued without any more hitches. I mean who can be grumpy with this cutie pants in the house?

I sold 2 paintings. My darling brother bought “Moon Flowers”.

And my dear friends Tom and Sue bought “Snow Drops”.  I am always SO appreciative when my paintings get to go off to a new happy home.

Clair and I set up a greeting card display which gave everyone the opportunity to affordably take home some of our art!

Lots of fun seemed to be had by all, and though it was a rocky start for me (I hope I hid it well), it all turned out splendidly in the end!

Thanks everyone!

