I’ve been so busy getting ready for this event…

card creating

…that I have neglected to mention it. So for all you local to me, there is a Bastille Day celebration in downtown Media, PA that starts at 6pm this Saturday. As in tomorrow! It is sponsored by the Media Arts Council and so FREE and very kid friendly.

It sounds like a lot of fun, with music…

accordion

…dancing,  food, a giant eiffel tower sculpture!!

eiffel tower

and (but of course) ART! I will be there from 6-9 under a little canopy at the intersection of State St and Veterans Square, selling my painted greeting cards…

greeting card

along with signed and framed ones.

framed greeting card

I’ll keep my eye on the sky, possibly super nice weather  tomorrow night. BUT, IF it were to look like rain, I will politely bail and maybe just go to enjoy the water resistant activities like drinking beer and dancing to accordion music in the rain. Hope to see you there!

