I continued on my prompt paintings yesterday. Not sure what is going to happen to them, but the beginning layers often get covered when creating with this sort of technique. I’ll just keep going and see what happens.

prompt paintng 1 continued

prompt painting continued

I’ve also got this idea bouncing around  in my head to do a large painting of floral undergrowth. So I did a quick sketch yesterday as step #1.

flower root sketch

Maybe I should make my own prompts and just do them. Not a new idea, but sometimes when something is said for the 100th time it ends up being the right time. I like the concept of a rendezvousing with my ideas.

OK, so let’s do it then, For tomorrow I’ll order those large canvases and start putting my plan into action. What plan do you want to put into action and have been putting off? Maybe it’s time to have a rendezvous and just do it!

