Some of my favorite things to do professionally are side jobs. I love making my greeting cards and selling them at our local CoOp. I love helping to restore a local sculpture that was vandalized, I loved being a sumer camp art teacher, I love…hey wait, maybe my profession is just a string of side jobs. Fun!

I have a friend who is a professional house painter. His business is called Thomas Aquinas Painting. Yesterday my side job was to  paint the men that he uses as his yard signs when he is working on a property.

Starting by sketching out the beautiful freshly primed plywood silhouettes.

primed men

Adding more detail on the hands than I had in times past.

start paint men

Saving a poor zombified sign from times past.

creepy

All freshened up and ready to get to work.

paint men complete

Love my side jobs.

 

